Bittersweet

Today was the last day of my Media Design and Photography class.  In some ways, I’m sad it’s over, but in other ways, I’m a bit relieved.

I learned an incredible amount of new skills during this class that I know will help me in the future.  I think what has grown the most is my knowledge of photography.  Coming into this class, I didn’t know a whole lot other than the “point and shoot” method.  Now I can look at my surroundings and know what kinds of things are appealing to viewers and how to get cool shots.  My knowledge of PhotoShop has increased as well, which can help me improve the quality of my photos.  I’m really happy I got the opportunity to learn how to use SoundSlides and learn more about Final Cut.  Both are multimedia tools that I think are very important and useful.

In the future, I plan to use all of these skills in many ways, especially since I’m a PR major.  Multimedia is growing in all parts of journalism, but I think maybe even more in PR.  The use of visual aids (photos, slideshows, videos) can be very effective and because of this class, I hope I will be able to put my skills to use to create great things in the world of PR.

P.S.- Dennis, you are a phenomenal professor and I’m so glad you stuck around long enough so I could have you in class.  Enjoy your retirement and I hope you’ll come back to visit!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

